Some EU countries are increasing trade with Moscow

11:26 17.10.2022 •

Despite the numerous sanctions that the European Union has already imposed against Russia, some EU countries are increasing trade with Moscow.

Published data shows that exports from seven European countries to Russia has grown since the beginning of the year. These countries are Latvia (up 67%), Slovenia (37%), Croatia (28%), Bulgaria (25%), Estonia (19%), Cyprus (12%) and Luxembourg (7%).

At the same time, commodity imports (not oil and gas!) from Russia increased in trade with such countries as Slovenia (4.4 times), Croatia (2.7 times), the Czech Republic (twice), Malta ( 88%), Spain (46%), Belgium (39%), Luxembourg (22%), Cyprus (13%), Estonia (11%) and Bulgaria (10%).

Meanwhile another two European countries are increasing their exports to Russia – they are Austria and Greece.


read more in our Telegram-channel